Research

Research across Institutes

We also work together across institute boundaries. We work together with other researchers from TU Clausthal in the following areas:

https://www.digit-research.de/

Center for Digital Technologies

DIGIT is a research center of TU Clausthal in cooperation with Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences and aims to actively shape the digital transformation of sustainable industrial processes.

Digitalization for a Sustainable Society

Digitalization for a Sustainable Society

With the circular economy as the guiding idea overall, the research area Digitalization for a Sustainable Society examines models, methods, and processes of digital transformation.

Department of Informatics

We represent fundamental topics of Informatics in research and teaching: Algorithmics, Big Data, Computer Graphics and Augmented Reality, Human-Machine Interaction, Modelling and Simulation, Distributed Intelligent Networks and Systems, Energy Informatics, Computer Engineering and Robotics

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Dix

phone: +49 5323 72-7181
fax: +49 5323 72-7189
dix@tu-clausthal.de

Am Regenbogen 15

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Prilla

phone: +49 5323 72-7157
Michael.prilla@tu-clausthal.de

Julius-Albert Str. 4, Room 203

Prof. Dr. Sven Hartmann

phone: +49 5323 72-7118
sven.hartmann@tu-clausthal.de

Julius-Albert-Str. 4, Room 210

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Grosch

phone: +49 5323 72-7186
thorsten.grosch@tu-clausthal.de

Julius-Albert-Str. 4, Room 204

Prof. Dr. Jörg Müller

phone: +49 5323 72-7141
joerg.mueller@tu-clausthal.de

Julius-Albert-Str. 4, Room 201

Dr. Robert Basmadjian


robert.basmadjian@tu-clausthal.de

Julius-Albert-Str. 4

Prof. Dr. Christian Siemers

phone: +49 5323 72-7101
christian.siemers@tu-clausthal.de

Julius-Albert-Str. 4, Room 120

 

Dr.-Ing. habil. Andreas Reinhardt

Telefon: +49 5323 72-7124
andreas.reinhardt@tu-clausthal.de

Julius-Albert-Str. 4, Raum 208

 

Institute for Software and Systems Engineering

Mission: Bridging Adaptability and Dependability...…for Software-Based Innovative Solutions!
Therefore we research methods, techniques and tools of Software and Systems Engineering.

Prof. Dr. Andreas Rausch

phone: +49 5323 72-7177
fax: +49 5323 72-99-7177
andreas.rausch@tu-clausthal.de

Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 1, Room 213

Prof. Dr. Rüdiger Ehlers

phone: +49 5323 / 72-7148
fax: +49 5323 / 72-99 7136
ruediger.ehlers@tu-clausthal.de

Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 1, Room 217

 

Dr. Steffen Herbold

Representation of the Chair of Methods and Applications of Machine Learning

E-Mail: steffen.herbold@tu-clausthal.de

Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 1

Prof. Dr. Benjamin Leiding

Phone: +49 5323 / 72 - 7169
Fax: +49 5323 / 72-99 7197
benjamin.leiding@tu-clausthal.de

Arnold-Sommerfeld-Straße 1, Room 211